Osinbajo Assigns Portfolios To New Ministers

The Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo has just assigned portfolios to the two ministers who were sworn in three weeks ago.

Stephen Ocheni and Suleiman Hassan were sworn-in in May, several weeks after they were confirmed by the Senate, due to President Muhammadu Buhari’s absence.

‎Mr. Ocheni is to resume as Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Productivity filling the vacuum created after the death of James Ocholi who hailed from the same state, Kogi State.

Mr. Hassan is also to resume as Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing filling the Gombe State slot. 

Mr. Osinbajo also swore in 15 permanent secretaries to fill the vacancies created in various government agencies.

Kindly Share This:
Nigerian Cable News