Nothing Can Make Us Decamp to APC – Ondo PDP lawmakers

People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Lawmakers in Ondo state house of Assembly have pledged

their unfetterd loyalty to the party.
The lawmakers; Sola Ebiwonjumi (Okitipupa Constituency 1), Ifedayo Akinsoyinu (Ondo west) & Jumoke Akindele (Okitipupa Constituency 2) pledged they will never decamp to the ruling All Progressive Congress, no matter the circumstance in the state.
The pledge is in reaction to an assertion by an APC member in the house, Abayomi Akinruntan, who represents Ilaje constituency (1) and has just decamped from PDP to APC.
Akinrutan said that some of the PDP lawmakers will soon join APC to give the party a formidable majority in the house.
Speaking with NIGERIAN CABLE NEWS, in Akure, Sola Ebiwonjumi said that he will not join the APC even if the immediate past governor does so.
“I, Sola Ebiwonjumi will not leave PDP for any reason until the end of my term. Even If Our Leader, Dr. Mimiko decides to join APC, I cannot join APC, As presently constituted,” he said affirmatively.
In corroboration, Jumoke Akindele and Ifedayo Akinsoyinu also responded in the negative when asked if they were considering joining the APC.

Kindly Share This:
Nigerian Cable News