Lagos LG Election: APC Candidate Emerges Winner In Oshodi/Isolo

In the local government elections that held yesterday, July 22, throughout all local government areas in Lagos state, Mr Bolaji Muse-Ariyo of APC, has emerged victorious in Oshodi/ Isolo Local Government Area.

The Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) Returning Officer, Mr Abari Ajibola declared Ariyo the winner of the election having scored the highest number of votes.

Ajibola said, ”As the returning officer of this election, I have the mandate to declare the result of the election and the winner as returned.

Ariyo polled a total of 8, 429 votes to defeat his
closest contender from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Adeola Williams who scored 3928 votes.

Kindly Share This:
Nigerian Cable News