More Defections Hit Ondo PDP As Ward Leaders Resign in Ilaje, Join Okunomo’s group

More leaders of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Ilaje local government area of Ondo state have resigned their membership of the party, joining other leaders of the party who disclosed their resignation letters on Monday.

The leaders, Honorable Temituro Sola felix, who is the ward chairman of Aheri ward and Elder Philemon of Ugbo ward 1 sent copies of their resignation letters to Nigerian Cable News online.

This news earlier reported on Monday, how a group of leaders, consisting of former governorship aspirant and council chairman in Ilaje local government, Honourable Banji Okunomo, former chairman of Okitipupa local government, Honorable Solomon Bitire, the director-general of the 2023 Presidential campaign council in Ilaje local government, Honourable Jossy Ehinmore, former counselor, Honourable Malo Olorunwa, and former OSOPADEC commissioner, Honourable bisi ilawole, resigned from the PDP, citing party leadership crisis as their reason for resignation.

Kindly Share This:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Nigerian Cable News