JUST IN: 9 APC Executives Resign In Osun, Dump Party

Nine executive members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State have resigned from their positions.

The officials also defected from the APC to the Action Democratic Party (ADP).

According to their joint resignation letter, the officials said following the opinion of the public and associates in the three senatorial districts in the state, they have decided to move to ADP.

They said recent political developments within the APC in Osun State was against their morals.

The officials are Azeez Adesiji, deputy state chairman; Tajudeen Agbeti, ex officio; Ademola Bamidele, state auditor; Rasheed Bakare, Assistant General Secretary; and Morakinyo Akintola; state PRO.

Others include: Wale Adunola, ex-officio; Bakare Idayat, assistant welfare secretary; Ogundare Afolabi; assistant PRO and Sikiru Kareem; assistant treasurer.

When contacted about the development, the Director of Publicity and Strategy of the party in Osun, Kunle Oyatomi said: “I heard the way you also heard. I can’t say much for now. All I can say is that I wish them best.”

The Osun APC crisis got worse following the election of Gboyega Oyetola as the party’s candidate for next month’s governorship election in the state.

Mr Oyetola was Governor Rauf Aregbesola’s chief of staff. Other candidates cried foul saying the process was manipulated with some leaving the party.

Kindly Share This:
Nigerian Cable News