BREAKING: Obiano Wins Anambra Gubernatorial Elections Landslide

Governor Willie Obiano has been declared the winner of Anambra state governorship election.

The incumbent governor won all the 21 local government areas of the state, based on the results announced on Sunday at the collation centre in Awka.

Obiano, who is of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), defeated Tony Nwoye of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Oseloka Obaze of the People Democratic Party (PDP) and Osita Chidoka of United Progressive Party (UPP).

The APGA candidate secured 234,071 votes while Nwoye came second with 98,752 votes and Obaze placed third, garnering 70,593 votes.

Osita Chidoka was fourth, securing 7,746 votes.

The election had 37 governorship candidates who sought to govern Anambra.

The winner had earlier stated that his victory will be ‘by landslide’ while addressing his supporters after casting vote yesterday.

Kindly Share This:
Nigerian Cable News